header 1
header 2
header 3

KBHSAA Announces 2020 Scholarship Recipients


15 Scholarships, totaling $23,957, to be presented to 2020 Bradford Seniors!

Those seniors selected to receive a KBHSAA Scholarship will be notified before May 30, 2020 via phone call from Joyce Sorensen, Scholarships Chairperson, with a follow-up confirmation letter to include scholarship details and the criteria to be met.  We hope the 2020 scholarship recipients will attend next year's Annual Alumni Banquet on Saturday, June 26, 2021 as our invited guests, as this year's event has been cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

For all scholarships awarded, payment is made to the recipient after the 1st semester of college is completed and the specific documentation requirements (criteria and grades) are met.  Scholarship recipients may submit their 1st semester transcript, along with their mailing address, via email or USPS to: 

     Joyce Sorensen (sorniejoyce@yahoo.com)
     5634 46th Avenue
     Kenosha, WI 53144

Payment to the recipient will generally occur after January 1, 2021.


Congratulations 2020 KBHSAA Scholarship Recipients!

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Judge James Carlson, OFS (1962) Memorial Scholarship
Alyssa Pinzger

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. Scholarship
Charlotte Scarmardo

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Ralph J. Tenuta (1950) Memorial Scholarship
To a student pursuing an undergraduate degree in Business.

Sydney Swanson

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Joseph Brittelli (1948) Memorial Scholarships - 3 awarded
To students preferably pursuing degrees in Education, Engineering, Medical and/or Political Science.

Tyler Bellmore
Elizabeth Johnson
Trinity Wilhoit

$1,500 John (1957) & Judy Schuetz (1960) Wavro Academic Scholarship
Charlotte Scarmardo

$1,500 John (1957) & Judy Schuetz (1960) Wavro Athletic Scholarship
Katelyn Relich

​​$1,957 Class of 1957 80th Birthday Scholarship
Kylie Rozinski

$1,000 The Valiere Anderson Petersen (1930) Award for Excellence in Music
To an outstanding student in music, preferably Piano.

Samuel Williams

$1,000 Peter (1959) and Alice Jackson (1960) Schwalbe Family Scholarship
To a student preferably attending a University of Wisconsin school seeking an undergraduate degree in Engineering.

Tyler Bellmore

$1,500 Jerry Bain (1957) Memorial Academic Scholarship
Recipient must attend a University of Wisconsin school, seeking an undergraduate degree in Business.

Daniel Seymour

$1,500 Dr. Ernie Pellegrino (1957) Memorial Academic Scholarship
Recipient must attend UW-Madison.

Daniel Mleczko

$2,500 Bill (1957) and Barbara Serpe Scholarships - 2 awarded
Recipients must attend a University of Wisconsin school, seeking an undergraduate degree in Business or

Computer Science, and have a college GPA of 2.5 or greater on a 4.0 scale.
Daniel Mleczko
Daniel Seymour