header 1
header 2
header 3

KBHSAA Announces 2023 Scholarship Recipients


13 Scholarships – a total of $21,500 – to be presented to Bradford Seniors!

Those seniors selected to receive a KBHSAA Scholarship will be notified at the Senior Recognition Event on Friday, May 26.  Joyce Sorensen, KBHSAA Scholarships Chairperson, will follow up with a letter to each recipient, confirming the scholarship details and the criteria to be met.   

We hope the 2023 scholarship recipients will attend the DAA Banquet & Silent Auction on on Saturday, June 17, 2023 as our invited guests.  

For all scholarships awarded, payment is made to the recipient after the 1st semester of college is completed and the specific documentation requirements (criteria and grades) are met.  Scholarship recipients may submit their 1st semester transcript, along with their mailing address, via email or USPS to: 

     Joyce Sorensen (sorniejoyce@yahoo.com)
     5634 46th Avenue
     Kenosha, WI 53144

All scholarships are non-renewable (i.e., a one-time award), and payment to the recipient will generally occur on or about January 1, 2024.


Congratulations 2023 KBHSAA Scholarship Recipients!

$1,000 KBHSAA, Inc. Scholarship - In honor of the 1950 Class
Sophia Prondzinski

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Judge James Carlson, OFS (1962) Memorial Scholarship
Simona Tenuta

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. Scholarship 
(Anonymous recipient)

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Joseph Brittelli (1948) Memorial Scholarship
To a student preferably pursuing a degree in Education, Engineering, Medical and/or Political Science.

Annelise Seymour

$1,500 John M. Cibrario (1958) Memorial Scholarship
To a student pursuing an undergraduate degree in Mathematics.

Kush Patel

$1,500 John Wavro (1957) and Judy Schuetz (1960) Wavro Academic Scholarship
Alexa Didinsky

$1,500 John Wavro (1957) and Judy Schuetz (1960) Wavro Athletic Scholarship
Rachael Madsen

$1,000 The Valiere Anderson Petersen (1930) Award for Excellence in Music
To an outstanding student in music, preferably Piano.

Elizabeth Shatzer

$1,000 Peter (1959) and Alice Jackson (1960) Schwalbe Family Scholarship
To a student preferably attending a University of Wisconsin school, pursuing an undergraduate degree in

Engineering or a Medical field.
McKenna Wolf

$3,000 each Bill Serpe (1957) and Barbara Serpe Scholarships - 2 awarded
Recipients must attend a University of Wisconsin school, seeking an undergraduate degree in one of the following
Business Fields: Accounting; Actuarial Science; Finance, Investing and Banking; Information Systems; International
Business; Management and Human Resources; Marketing; Operations and Technology Management; Real Estate;
or Risk Management and Insurance.
Must have a college GPA of 2.5 or greater on a 4.0 scale.
Christopher Portillo-Cruz and Alexis Siedjak

$1,000 Dr. Stephen G. Schmelling (1958) Academic Scholarship
To a student pursuing an undergraduate degree in Science or Engineering.

Shelby Prince

$2,500 Chester "Chet" Woroch (1936) and Dorothy Scholler Woroch (1942) Memorial Scholarship
Recipient must attend a University of Wisconsin system school, preferably pursuing a degree in Engineering.
Tony Ferraro