header 1
header 2
header 3

KBHSAA Announces 2021 Scholarship Recipients


14 Scholarships, totaling $20,500, to be presented to 2021 Bradford Seniors!

Those seniors selected to receive a KBHSAA Scholarship will be notified via a video presentation at the Senior Recognition Event in May.  Joyce Sorensen, KBHSAA Scholarships Chairperson, will follow up with a letter to each recipient, confirming the scholarship details and the criteria to be met.   

We hope the 2021 scholarship recipients will attend the DAA Banquet & Silent Auction on on Saturday, June 26, 2021 as our invited guests.  

For all scholarships awarded, payment is made to the recipient after the 1st semester of college is completed and the specific documentation requirements (criteria and grades) are met.  Scholarship recipients may submit their 1st semester transcript, along with their mailing address, via email or USPS to: 

     Joyce Sorensen (sorniejoyce@yahoo.com)
     5634 46th Avenue
     Kenosha, WI 53144

All scholarships are non-renewable (i.e., a one-time award), and payment to the recipient will generally occur after January 1, 2022.


Congratulations 2021 KBHSAA Scholarship Recipients!

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Judge James Carlson, OFS (1962) Memorial Scholarship
Abigail Cecchi

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Robert M. Stockdale (1948) Memorial Scholarship
To a student pursuing a degree in Music.
Chloe Kroeger

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Michael H. Dean (1960) Memorial Scholarship
To a student pursuing a degree in Elementary Education.

Chloe Kroeger

$1,500 KBHSAA, Inc. - Joseph Brittelli (1948) Memorial Scholarships - 3 awarded
To students preferably pursuing degrees in Education, Engineering, Medical and/or Political Science.

Madelyn Berry
Maya Herzog
Chloe Garofalo

$1,500 John (1957) & Judy Schuetz (1960) Wavro Academic Scholarship
Mia Prince

$1,500 John (1957) & Judy Schuetz (1960) Wavro Athletic Scholarship
Brock Lampe

​​$1,000 Judith Mikulsky Zachar (1957) Memorial Scholarship
To a female student possessing strong leadership qualities.
Alyssa Davison

$1,000 The Valiere Anderson Petersen (1930) Award for Excellence in Music
To an outstanding student in music, preferably Piano.

Sahar Kherani

$1,000 Peter (1959) and Alice Jackson (1960) Schwalbe Family Scholarship
To a student preferably attending a University of Wisconsin school seeking an undergraduate degree in Engineering or a Medical field.

Chloe Garofalo

$1,500 Jerry Bain (1957) Memorial Scholarship
Recipient must attend a University of Wisconsin school, seeking an undergraduate degree in Business.

Adrianna Terrell

$1,500 Dr. Ernie Pellegrino (1957) Memorial Academic Scholarship
Recipient must attend UW-Madison.

Shelby Jantz

$2,500 Bill (1957) and Barbara Serpe Scholarship
Recipient must attend a University of Wisconsin school, seeking an undergraduate degree in Business or

Computer Science, and have a college GPA of 2.5 or greater on a 4.0 scale.
Alyssa Davison